I have 3 beautiful children, have 4 fur babies, 2 sisters, a step brother and step sister, nieces and nephews, brother and sister in laws...

I was raised in a couple small towns in Saskatchewan and my parents were determined to give us a life where we knew we were loved, cared for and accepted. My mom was a 'stay-at-home' mom and grew up as a pastor's kid She came from a very musical family of 9 siblings and had 3 brothers and a sister who travelled and sang Gospel music.

My dad was raised on a farm and was a mechanic. He came from a family of 6 kids. He was from a structured family who were all dedicated in the area of trades. I learnt alot from both and grew up with various positive experiences and stories. Both sides were very family oriented so many of my cousins became like brothers and sisters to each other. 

I was trained classically in piano and started my music at an early age of 4 years. I took the Yamaha group program then moved on to private lessons. I started on the organ and later moved on to piano. I have played in churches for years and growing up, went to a bible school and took a Music program there, played for ceremonies, weddings, events, public performances, concerts, plays, musicals, in a band, private ceremonies, festivals and formal services and ceremonies. I began songwriting at the age of 11 and wrote over 100 songs which sit in a binder for my own enjoyment. 

I started teaching organ at the age of 10 and a half, when my organ teacher had to go on an extended vacation. They were 3 and 4 year old beginners. When she arrived back, she could not continue so I took over and as the years went on I added piano students to my student list. I taught for 26 years then took some time off. I am now collaborating with other professionals and getting back into the field of teaching, instructing and building a music curriculum. 

I love designing and creating and have expanded my talents into business and revenue areas. 

Growing up, I was around law enforcement and emergency responders, as my dad drove Ambulance and later was an aid in many areas to Emergency Responders. I always wanted to be an RCMP, Lawyer or in the Military/Government Field. I had started my family young, right after I was done Music College and never achieved that goal. In addition, I wanted to be a Fitness Model, achieve my blackbelt in Martial Arts & Self Defense and grow my food organically and study Nutrition. 

This year I am positioning myself and my business to support me while I apply for Bachelor of Arts - Criminal Justice then onto study Law. I am for the WBFF with my trainers, a husband and wife team: Paul Anthony & Jennifer Neil; and studying TaeKwonDo with some Jujitsu under an ex-military officer: Master Dana Johnson. 

 

 

 

Please follow our blog and get to know my family and our journey as we share it!